Back to Search

BabySitter and Nanny in Ascot, Brisbane QLD

Deborah

Female, 50, BabySitter, Nanny
M T W T F S S Day Time
M T W T F S S After School
M T W T F S S Evening
  AVAILABLE       UNAVAILABLE

2329

Ascot, Brisbane QLD
$25 per hour
Reply Rating 10

NOW

9Jan15

 

Introduction

An experienced nanny/child carer working with babies, preschool, school age and teenagers. A mum to 4 grown up children & ex-teacher.

I am seeking a family/families who perhaps have no immediate family support in Qld and are wanting to connect with me for support and assistance with caring for their children, household duties or other tasks. My 4 children are now living overseas or interstate with career lives of their own. I have a gorgeous 4 year old granddaughter but she lives in Perth.

About me?...... I am a qualified teacher with post grad study in psychology and currently studying a Diploma in Child Services. Working, studying and 4 children - I loved my very full life! My children were always my 1st priority and now they have grown up to be very happy, talented people.

As a working mum over the years, with a travelling partner, I know how difficult it can be to juggle everything (and how much I wished that I had some additional help.)

I have current nanny experience looking after children from babies, toddlers, primary-school age to teenagers and can adapt to accommodate to the children's needs, the parents' desires and the home environment accordingly. I like to work with children and parents in a calm and positive manner, to learn more about their personalities, their likes and dislikes.

So I'd like to offer my assistance to you as parents who are juggling lots of things in a busy life. I take the initiative to lighten your load by washing, ironing, cleaning up, cooking, washing up and sorting out messes!

I am able to stay overnight, should you be working shift work; need someone for a "date night" or for a short break/holiday.

I have a current Blue Card (Working with Children Check Card), a Senior First Aid Certificate & CPR, a current Police Check, vaccinations, a late model vehicle and clean Open driver's licence.

I am currently studying the Diploma in Children's Studies online.

 

Details

WHAT I OFFER:

Casual, Regular, Full Time, Overnight

20km from Ascot, Brisbane QLD 4007 (Driving)

Yes

Ages 1-18, Maximum number 3, Infants

Light meals, Full meals, Transport kids, Outings, Toilet training, Change nappies, Tidying, Cleaning, Help with homework

 

TRUST:

WWC Check

Contactable Referees

 

WHAT I CHARGE:

$25 per hour

$25 per hour

Note: Fees are negotiated according to various factors including weekday/weekend, daytime/evening, number of children, age range of children, one-off/regular booking, last minute

 

MORE ABOUT ME:

Postgraduate, BEd; BA(Psych); Post Grad Dip Psych, Currently studying Dip Child Studies

Studying Dip Children's Studies

First Aid Certificate

License, 10yrs+ experience, Driver's License, Own car, Can accept car seats

Permanent

 

Insights

Loving...

I am an experienced mother to 4 grown up children and have dealt with just about every situation possible when it comes to looking after children. I am totally reliable, honest, very safety conscious, practical, respectful of parents' wishes like I'd like to be respected if I was the parent, and give 100% to the task/role as I have no other distractions or issues vying for my time. I like to engage with parents with confidence, good communication and warmth so that they can feel relaxed when they leave their children in my care.

I love talking to children about them - what they love to do; what they love to eat; what they love to experience - if they are of talking age of course.I like to be spontaneous, happy and the best story teller.

My own children are not in Brisbane so I get to spend time with other people's little ones, enjoy wonderful times and create great memories.