Back to Search

BabySitter, Nanny and Mother's Help in Melbourne VIC

Emma

Female, 20, BabySitter, Nanny, Mother's Help
M T W T F S S Day Time
M T W T F S S After School
M T W T F S S Evening
  AVAILABLE       UNAVAILABLE

17507

Melbourne VIC
$20 to $30 per hour
Reply Rating 8

NOW

21Feb17

 

Introduction

Loving, fun, energetic, and experienced 20yo carer. Worked with all ages and group sizes. Flexible schedule and available last minute.

I'm a fun, creative, mindful, and caring 20 year old who is in Australia on a working holiday visa. I do not currently have a WWCC due to a technical error, because I still have an American number, but I am in the process of sorting that all out. However, I do have a police check and references. I have a very calm and respectful approach to working with little ones. I am a firm believer in helping kids talk through their emotions to help them control their behaviors and emotions. I love to get outside and get active, especially to parks and the beach. This is my next travel adventure after spending the last 2.5 years traveling, volunteering, and nannying all over the place. I just love working with children so much, I think they make you step outside of your adult mindset and see the world from their happier little views. I have a lot of experience with all ages, groups of all sizes, children of all abilities, and much more. I thought there is no better way to travel Australia than to continue working with kids. Rates are negotiable!

Experience/Skills
- Ages newborn - 16 years old
- Creating activities both fun and educational for different age groups
- Preparing meals; breakfast, lunch, dinner, and snacks
- Bottle feeding
- Bedtime routine; dinner, bath, stories, brush teeth, putting to bed, etc.
- Changing nappies
- Caring for/working with multiple children of different ages at the same time.
- Dropping off/picking up from school, daycare, activities, etc.
- Minor teaching of math, English, and geography.
- Working with children with disabilities both physical and mental.
- Lifeguard and first aid training.
- Arts and crafts skills, even with little materials.
- Singing, dancing, and a bit of playing instruments (guitar, piano, and ukulele)


Care Experience
- I was a babysitter/part-time nanny for a family that lived across the street from me. started caring for their oldest son about 8 years ago just as a babysitter. Then as time went on they had two more children and during the summers I became their nanny. Caring for them helped me learn about working with infants one on one as well as with older siblings around. I was with them all day in the summer so I handled breakfast and mornings, lunch, activities, dinner, and bedtime routine. I felt like I became a part of their family and would often go over just to hang out with the kids.

- For the past year, I have been volunteering with kids all over the globe. Through this amazing experience, I got to work with an extremely wide range of kids. I worked at an orphanage for kids with severe mental and physical disabilities, a school for kids with learning disabilities, orphanage/school. In Peru, India, Tanzania, and Cambodia. Throughout the year I learned so much about caring for children and the ups and downs that come with it. One of my favorite things now is communicating with children that do not speak the same language as you because they are so open and willing to hear communication in other ways. I learned a lot about how to handle large groups of usually enthusiastic and energetic kids and just how patient you have to be with them sometimes. Just as much as I have to learn how to work with them they also have to do the same with me, but they seem to handle that a lot better than I ever could. Even if I made mistakes they are always there next time arms open and wide-smiled ready to accept whatever you have to bring that day.

- I was a camp counselor at a sleep away camp for a couple of summers. I was in charge of a group of around 12 kids aged 7-14 depending on the week. I would have different activities I would have to plan throughout the day. I would have to say what I learned most from this was how to deal with kids when they miss their parents and how to come up with the most unique and creative ideas to constantly entertain any aged child.

- I have also babysat for many different families whether it be for date nights, school events, parties, school holidays, or basically anything else. This helps me learn to connect with all different types of children even if I will only be able to care for them for one or two nights.


Thanks for taking the time to look through my profile. If you have any questions please feel free to ask! (:

 

Details

WHAT I OFFER:

Casual, Regular, Full Time, School Holidays, Overnight

30km from Melbourne VIC 3000 (Public Transport)

Yes

Ages 0-18, Infants

Light meals, Full meals, Transport kids, Outings, Toilet training, Change nappies, Tidying, Cleaning, Help with homework

 

TRUST:

Police Check

Written References,Contactable Referees

 

WHAT I CHARGE:

$20 to $30 per hour

$20 to $30 per hour

$20 to $30 per hour

Note: Fees are negotiated according to various factors including weekday/weekend, daytime/evening, number of children, age range of children, one-off/regular booking, last minute

 

MORE ABOUT ME:

Year 12, Graduated high school in 2015, Currently studying none

first aid trained when training to be a life guard

Temporary until January 2018

Aries

 

Insights

Loving...

I am extremely loving and find it very easy to connect with all children. I am punctual, funny, warm, and very flexible.

I can make a pretty great and crazy story on the spot. I love dancing, singing, jumping around, and doing basically anything to get little ones to smile.

There is not a single day that i don't leave with an absolute afterglow from working with kids. No matter how bad my day has been, they always find a way to make me so happy and fulfilled.

 

I am...

Traveling and caring on a working holiday isa

vegan, vegitarian

It's always sunny in phildelphia

The book on the taboo against knowing yourself by Alan Watts