Back to Search

BabySitter, Nanny and Mother's Help in Mawson, Canberra ACT


Female, 24, BabySitter, Nanny, Mother's Help
M T W T F S S Day Time
M T W T F S S After School
M T W T F S S Evening


Mawson, Canberra ACT
$20 to $30 per hour
Reply Rating 10


2 days ago



24 yr old female 3rd yr education uni student with over 6 years of child care experience looking for babysitting work anytime on avail. days

Hi my name is Tonya. I am 24 years old and studying my bachelor of education. I am in my third year of study.
For as long as I can remember I have always wanted to work with children and my passion has only grown massive amounts. I have had experience working in long care daycare and before and after school care and vacation care from 2014-2017 as an education assistant. Since the start of 2018 I have been babysitting/nannying and I love it so much. I love the chances I get to care for the child/ren and create closer relationships with them and create more tailored learning activities and games to suit their needs, wants and interests.
I have experience looking after children from 4 months to 13 years and enjoy all ages. I find it is a different type of relationship with each age set, as well as new and exciting experience with each child.
I have also lived out of home for over four so understand and keep the responsibility of a good, hard-working work ethic, a tidy and clean house and being observant in ensuring I do anything that may need doing.
I believe that I learn from children just as much as they can learn from me and I feel as if children add such a positive addition to my life.
I am looking for regular babysitting/nannying work while I am at uni and am happy to discuss flexibility.




Casual, School Holidays, Overnight

50km from Mawson, Canberra ACT 2607 (Driving, Public Transport)


Ages 0-15, Maximum number 3, Infants

Light meals, Full meals, Transport kids, Outings, Toilet training, Change nappies, Tidying, Cleaning, Help with homework



Police Check,WWC Check

Contactable Referees



$20 to $30 per hour

$20 to $25 per hour

$20 to $30 per hour

Note: Fees are negotiated according to various factors including weekday/weekend, daytime/evening, number of children, age range of children, one-off/regular booking, last minute



Year 10, I have completed year 11 in High school, Currently studying Bachelor of Primary Education


License, 1yr experience, Driver's License, Own car, Can accept car seats






Parents love my reliability, my flexibility, my punctuality, my respect and kindness and care for the children, my willingness to do any task asked of me and doing things such as cleaning and tidying without being asked

my voices in story-telling, my willingness and eagerness to always play games, chat, help with homework or assist in any other activity, my humour, that I love going outdoors and to the playground etc

I learn so much from the children; discussing so many different things with older children, watching the younger children learn and learning from them as well, creating art and playing outdoors I love working with and caring for children because it makes me so happy to be surrounded by so much light and creativity and wonderful energy that all children have.


MY Favourite Kid's...

magic shool bus, pj masks

desicable me 1-3, horton hears a who, shrek, cars

all Dr Seuss books, Harry Potter Series etc

monoply, simple card games, uno, charades, simon says, mr wolf, chasey, hide n seek, education games