Back to Search

BabySitter in Gungahlin, Canberra ACT

Aisling

Female, 30, BabySitter
M T W T F S S Day Time
M T W T F S S After School
M T W T F S S Evening
  AVAILABLE       UNAVAILABLE

19745

Gungahlin, Canberra ACT
$20 to $35 per hour
Reply Rating 10

NOW

20 days ago
4Jul17

 

Introduction

Experienced Childcare educator with 10+ years experience Have all necessary qualifications inc first aid, asthma and anaphylactic.

I have been working in the childcare industry since 2005 and have worked with children
between birth to 18 years of age, from all walks of life.
I am hugely passionate about working with children, they are the future and I want to be
there to help them develop to the best of their potential. I believe each and every child is
unique and all children deserve the right to learn and grow in a safe, secure and
welcoming environment.
During my time in the childcare industry I have had the privilege to work with some
children with additional needs such as cerebral palsy, children with hearing and speech
difficulties, and children with behaviour issues such as Autism. This has been an extremely
rewarding experience for me.
I would love to further my experience in this area and am looking to undertake a course in
Disability and gain more knowledge in this sector.
I believe my caring and positive nature would be of huge benefit. I am hardworking and not
afraid of a challenge. I have excellent written and verbal communication skills, am
dedicated to providing high quality care to children and families. I am enthusiastic,
organised and pro-active. I work well in a team or as an individual and take initiative when
needed.
I have a vast range of knowledge and would love to share this with you as well as learn
much more along the way.

 

Details

WHAT I OFFER:

Casual, Regular, School Holidays, Overnight

20km from Gungahlin, Canberra ACT 2912 (Driving)

Yes

Ages 0-18, Infants

Light meals, Full meals, Transport kids, Outings, Toilet training, Change nappies, Tidying, Help with homework

 

TRUST:

Police Check,WWC Check

Contactable Referees

 

WHAT I CHARGE:

$20 to $35 per hour

Note: Fees are negotiated according to various factors including weekday/weekend, daytime/evening, number of children, age range of children, one-off/regular booking, last minute

 

MORE ABOUT ME:

Diploma, Diploma in Children's services

Diploma in Children's services

Yes

License, 10yrs+ experience, Driver's License, Own car, Can accept car seats

Permanent

Aries

 

Insights

Loving...

I have formed many great relationships with the parents I work for. I understand your children are extremely precious to you and I endeavour to work with you to ensure the best care is taken of your pride and joy.

If you had to ask the children I have looked after before to discribe me in 3 words they would probably say: Fun, Kind and a little silly! I love to play games, sing songs and make children giggle. There is nothing better than a happy laughing child having fun whilst learning!

Children have taught me so much! I love how their little minds work and how much imagination and creativity they have. It means the world to me knowing how many children I have helped to grow and develop and how many more I will continue to help.