Back to Search

BabySitter Job: Bowral NSW 2576

Jason

1 Child: B0
M T W T F S S Day Time
M T W T F S S After School
M T W T F S S Evening
  REQUIRED
Applications Close: 17 Nov 19

31567

Bowral NSW
$20 to $50 per hour
Reply Rating 10

10 Feb 20

Regular, Checks, References, First Aid, Driver's Lic., Own car

23 hrs ago

 

Introduction

BOWRAL, NSW: Ongoing Nanny/Babysitter role

Hello to all the great people who love caring for children! We look forward to meeting you!

My wife and I are just starting to look for a regular nanny / babysitter / au pair who can be the best of guardians to our son (currently 6 months old) when my wife returns to work in March (when he will be 10 months old). As I am sure you can understand, we are going to be pretty focused on ensuring he has the most responsible of carers and so we will pay the fees associated with relevant screening checks. You will understand that we will want to do some cross-checking, so we will need professional (e.g. former employer) referees to contact by phone.

That aside, we are looking for someone who is super responsible (of course!) and someone who has all the patience required for an infant to ensure our son receives the most loving care possible when we are not around. We want him to have fun, be cared for, but also to really learn from his newest adult carer in a way that we would want him to learn. Oh, and changing nappies will be an obvious requirement, so you have to be happy (and skilled with wriggling legs!) to do this.

We live in Bowral in the beautiful Southern Highlands of NSW and so we are keen to have someone who wants to work in the area and can get here with ease.

We haven't settled on exact days or times required so the days and times we have given in this advertisement are only a guide, however we are really keen to work with you to get something organised this side of Christmas so that the babysitter/nanny/au pair can get to know our son before taking up regular work from February 2020. We would get you to do some caring before Christmas - but probably while we are at home so we can get to know you more, etc. Some evening and occasional weekend work may be required, however this will be rare / irregular.

You'll have a lovely home to work from, and even our Russian Blue cat to give you some extra company when we are out! We know this may disappoint some, but we respectfully have to ask that only non-smokers apply, please.

Pay rate is negotiable depending on experience, flexibility and capacity to assist us. We prefer a First Aid Certificate, but not essential. For the right carer, we are prepared to pay the fee for the First Aid course to be undertaken. A driver's licence is essential.

If you think you may be interested contact via the website. We really want to hear from you so we can start to compile a list of those we would like to meet :-) Answer this question in you reply: What do you look for in a family who is going to employ you as a regular carer of their child?

We really are looking forward to learning more about you!

Note: Interviews are planned for the week commencing 18 November, 2019.

Speak soon,
J & J

 

Details

THE JOB:

BabySitter

Boy 0

Regular

Change nappies, Tidying

 

WE WILL PAY:

$20 to $50 per hour

Note: Fees are negotiated according to various factors including age, experience, qualifications, one-off/regular booking

 

WE ARE LOOKING FOR:

Police Check,WWC Check

Contactable Referees

First Aid Qualifications

Driver's License, Own car

 

ABOUT US:

Dad (,), Mum (,)

21 Oct 19

 

Insights

The Kids...

 

The Parents...